2022 Event Honorees to be announced in February

APRIL 8, 2022
The Carolina Inn
6:00 PM

On Friday, April 8, 2022, the NC Media & Journalism Hall of Fame will induct its 2022 class of honorees.

The event benefits the UNC Hussman School of Journalism and Media in its critical role developing future leaders in our professions.




Natalie Best
Brandon Cooke


Don Baer
Wendy Bounds
Kelly Calabria
Lisa Church
Susan Credle
Frank Daniels Jr.
Joyce Fitzpatrick
Bill Goodwyn
Leigh Goodwyn
Andrea Moody
Alan Murray
Janet Northern
Wyndham Robertson
Jordy Whichard
Kelly Williamson
David Woronoff

2019 Event Photos

In 2019, the NC Media & Journalism Hall of Fame inducted Taylor Branch, Margaret Johnson, Mary E. Junck, Rochelle Riley and David B. Woronoff with a gala fundraiser for the UNC Hussman School of Journalism and Media.


Submit nominations via email, mail or the online form. Multiple letters of support per nominee are encouraged. The deadline to nominate for the 2023 induction class is June 1, 2022. The Hall of Fame committee appreciates your thoughtfulness when submitting a nomination.

Nominees are evaluated on the following criteria:

  • North Carolina ties
  • Leadership in their spheres of influence
  • Service to the professions and society
  • Work meeting the highest professional standards
  • Inspiring others in media and journalism careers

Email submissions to nchof@unc.edu.

Mail submissions to:
NC Hall of Fame Committee
Carroll Hall, Campus Box 3365
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3365

Online submissions:
Complete the form and upload nomination letter(s).

    Upload nomination letter(s)